Photos Bridal Opening Times Price List Testimonials Comments

 

Customer Testimonials

"How professional + friendly *****"

A review of East Kilbride Alterations by Sharon - Sunday 8th of November 2009

I just wanted to thank Michelle at east kilbride alterations for not just fitting my wedding dress but also enhanced it by adding a button at the back to hold up the train. this meant i could dance the night away ! 
my dress was so comfortable, worn on haloween.xxx ive been asked if i will sell the dress? no way I will have this dress on every haloween, thanks again .xxx 
love Sharon. xxx

"Fantastic bridal alterations"

A review of East Kilbride Alterations by HCM Glasgow - Monday 29th of June 2009

I bought my wedding dress in Canada and got married in Scotland. East Kilbride Alterations altered the dress to fit (it was bought off the rack in a store), and they did it at an affordable price, with not a lot of advance notice, to suit my busy schedule in Aug. 2008. The dress looked perfect. They did a wonderful job and all the staff were very friendly.

"DONALD WHERE'S YER TROOSERS?"

A review of East Kilbride Alterations by George the Butler - Monday 15th of December 2008

This really is the jewel of the Murray Square. Staff are friendly, full of banter, and more importantly, very good at what they do. Donald's troosers are currently in Murray Alterations getting urgent attention in case you were wondering.

"Saville Row of EK"

A review of East Kilbride Alterations by Jamie ( not Paul) - Thursday 16th of October 2008

Very friendly staff who are always on hand to tailor to your needs... 
Trousers ,jackets or shirts turnaround time for repair is very efficient especially for big night out on the town! 

Who needs Saville Row when you have EK Alterations!

"Wedding dress and bridesmaids dress"

A review of East Kilbride Alterations by Lorraine Thomas - Monday 13th of October 2008

 I BOUGHT A STUNNING DRESS WHICH WAS MEDIEVAL IN STYLE, WITH WHITE BODICE AND DRESS WITH EMBROIDERED BLACK BODICE IN A CELTIC STYLE. THE DRESS WAS ORIGINALLY SIZE 12 AND EAST KILBRIDE ALTERATIONS PRODUCED A FANTASTIC EFFECT IN ALTERING IT TO A SIZE 8/10. I AM PETITE WHICH MEANT THAT THE WORK CARRIED OUT HAD TO BE EXACT AND COMPLICATED. I HAD ONLY ONE FITTING (AS DID MY BRIDESMAIDS) AND I AM EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH THE RESULT. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE SHOP IF YOU REQUIRE ALTERATIONS FOR ANY OCCASION. WORKMANSHIP WAS OF THE HIGHEST QUALITY.

"Very reliable service"

A review of East Kilbride Alterations by Paul Rooney - Monday 22nd of September 2008
 
I use EK alterations on a regular basis. I left East Kilbride in March 2007 but still make the journey if ever I need alterations done.  
 
It's very simple. They are cheap, reliable and the quality of work is always excellent.

"Lifesavers!"

A review of East Kilbride Alterations by Michelle - Friday 2nd of May 2008

I was fitted for my bridesmaid's dress by the company who provided the dress. Unfortunately the dress was too big for me but the company were not prepared to take my dress in any further as they advised me that it was the right size and couldn't be taken in anymore. For days I was feeling unhappy about the dress because I was not comfortable in it. I took the decision 5 days before the wedding to try and get the dress taken in. I found East Kilbride Alterations on the internet and read the good reviews, so I contacted them. I couldn't believe it when they said they could take a look at my dress with such short notice. It turned out that my dress was too big and they took it all in for me. They did an absolutely terrific job at an absolutely terrific price. The staff were extremely helpful, sympathetic and experienced. The wedding is tomorrow and I cant wait. Thanks so much everyone!

"First class"

A review of East Kilbride Alterations by Sheila Semple - Friday 21st of March 2008

I have used EK Alterations for a few years and have found them to be excellent. Would recommend them to everyone.

"Top Class Results at a low Cost."

A review of East Kilbride Alterations by Donna Gillies - Wednesday 27th of February 2008

I have been using EK Alterations since 1998. Michelle and Tommy are fantastic. 
 
It is amazing what they can do. 
 
I remember years ago I accidently burnt a hole in a jacket. I took it up to Michelle who assured me it wasn't too much trouble to repair. 
 
I have no idea how she did it but you would never believe it was the same jacket when she was finished. 
 
I recommend EK Alterations to all my friends,work colleagues and family. 
 
She is also less expensive than anywhere else in EK, Glasgow or Lanarkshire

"An American Wedding Dress in Scotland"

A review of East Kilbride Alterations by Brooke - Wednesday 27th of February 2008
 
I moved over from America to Scotland to be with my Fiance and plan our wedding. I bought my dress in the States and I had a very hard time finding an alterations place that would fix my dress. I found East Kilbride Alterations on the internet and I am so glad that I chose them! There was an incredible amount of work done on my dress because of the detail... hand stitching, re-beading, hems, etc. The employees at East Kilbride were outstanding and helped me look stunning in my dress. My husband raves about the way I looked and I just felt incredible on my wedding day! I could never thank them enough!

"Boy did I look good on my wedding day"

A review of East Kilbride Alterations by Anonymous - Monday 25th of February 2008

Wow, I was very impressed not only with the quality of work I had done on my wedding dress but the staff were very professional and we had a great laugh while we were there. the girls really made my bridesmaids and me at ease and when we were finished I was so glad we chose to use them. They were recommended to me through a friend and I would definately use them again for other alterations, well done girls.

"Wedding dress"

A review of East Kilbride Alterations by Darleen - Friday 15th of February 2008

I would recommend east kilbride alterations for all your alterations weather it be wedding or not I went to them in a real panic as I had my wedding dress altered by another company in east kilbride and they had basically ruined it but the girls up there where great [especially Michelle] they really filled me with confidence and pulled it off fantastically The service was first class if they can't fix it no one can Darleen East Kilbride

"Wedding dress"

A review of East Kilbride Alterations by Hainey - Tuesday 31st of July 2007

I had a real problem with another alteration shop they had messed up my wedding dress and were not willing to fix their mistakes ,so after asking about a few people had told me to phone East Kilbride Alterations I did . To my surprise Michelle and her staff was so friendly and helpful I had no hesitation leaving my dress to get fixed there .They made a first class job and I would have no hesitation going there with any thing else FIRST CLASS WORK

 

Come and post on our Comments page!

 

 

 

©Copyright EK Alterations